Braveheart Trilogy Celtic Pipes & Strings CD


Categories: , ,


Braveheart Trilogy Celtic Pipes & Strings CD

Piper Eric Rigler’s skills on the Uileann Pipes make him one of the world’s most sought after Celtic musicians. Eric played on the original soundtrack for Mel Gibson’s motion picture Braveheart and features throughout this recording with the Bill Garden Orchestra.

The title track Braveheart Trilogy is a specially adapted arrangement from composer James Horner’s original film soundtrack. This album also includes many of Scotland’s best loved anthems featuring orchestral and traditional folk band arrangements, and as such it is a must for any musical collection.

1. Braveheart
2. Highland Cathedral
3. Bunch of Thyme
4. Amazing Grace
5. Muckin’ O Geordies Byre Atholl Highlanders
6. Flower of Scotland
7. The Castle Walls
8. Cannachtman’s Rambles ( Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore )
9. The Dark Island
10. She Moves Through the Fair
11. Mist Covered Mountains
12. Mingulay Boat Song
13. Danny Boy
14. Caledonia
15. Wild Mountain Thyme
16. Iolaire
17. Johnny Cope
18. Loch Lomond
19. Strath Ban ( Jenny Dang The Weaver, Miss McLeod )
20. Carrickfergus
21. The Skye Boat Song