Braveheart Trilogy The Celtic Pipes & Strings DVD


Categories: ,


Braveheart Trilogy The Celtic Pipes & Strings DVD

Scenes of: Fingal’s Cave, Iona, South Uist, Portree, The Cuillins, Barra, Tobermory, Inveraray, Dunoon, Loch Lomond, The Kyles, Arran, Glencoe and St Andrews.

Piper Eric Rigler’s skills on the Uileann Pipes make him one of the world’s most sought after Celtic musicians. Eric played on the original soundtrack for Mel Gibson’s motion picture Braveheart and features throughout this recording with the Bill Garden Orchestra.

1. Braveheart
2. Highland Cathedral
3. Bunch of Thyme
4. Amazing Grace
5. Muckin’ O Geordies Byre Atholl Highlanders
6. Flower of Scotland
7. The Castle Walls
8. Cannachtman’s Rambles
( Paddy’s Green Shamrock Shore )
9. The Dark Island
10. She Moves Through the Fair
11. Mist Covered Mountains
12. Mingulay Boat Song
13. Danny Boy
14. Caledonia
15. Wild Mountain Thyme
16. Iolaire
17. Johnny Cope
18. Loch Lomond
19. Strth Ban
( Jenny Dang The Weaver, Miss McLeod )
20. Carrickfergus
21. The Skye Boat Song