Scottish Folk Songs of The West The Clydesiders CD


Categories: ,


Scottish Folk Songs of The West The Clydesiders CD

Here the Clydesiders sing some of the best-known and most-loved songs from the West of Scotland, together with several newer songs from Scotland’s finest songwriters. They’ll have you smiling, singing along, tapping your feet and might even bring a bit of a nostalgic tear to your eye – in the nicest possible way of course!

This is a brand new album from the original Clydesiders: Sandy Kelso (vocals/guitar), John Graham (vocals/guitar/fiddle/mandolin/banjo), Dave Whitton (vocals/guitar/whistles/mandolin/bodhran) from the 1970s, with songwriters Duncan McCrone (vocals/guitar) and Cy Jack (vocals/bass/keyboards) who joined in the early 1980s and, last but not least World renowned fiddler Chris Stout who, as a student in the 1990s, played hundreds of concerts with the band, giving the sound so much of the dynamic energy here on Scottish Folk Songs Of The West.

1. The Waverley Polka
2. The Soor Milk Cairt
3. Annie McKelvie
4. The Wee Room
5. Old Glasgow Town
6. Always Argyll
7. The Calton Weaver
8. Just a Glasgow Boy
9. The Rovin’ Journeyman
10. Kelvingrove
11. The Glasgow That I Used To Know
12. Island Of Arran
13. Inveraray Summer Nights
14. Millport In The Morning
15. Home To The Kyles