The Spirit of The Glens Kaitlyn CD


Categories: ,


The Spirit of The Glens Kaitlyn CD

Kaitlyn’s love for music began at the tender age of six. Born in Glasgow to a Scottish mother and an Irish father, it was no surprise that Celtic music was in her blood. She started playing the penny whistle in St Roch’s ceilidh band and seeing his daughter’s passion her father bought her a flute, not a classical one, but a traditional ebony flute from his homeland, the glorious Emerald Isle. It was the perfect gift and is still the flute Kaitlyn treasures today.

‘The Spirit Of The Glens’, is Kaitlyn’s debut album and marks her first assured steps into what promises to be a long journey along well loved Celtic paths.

1. Highland Cathedral
2. Lord Of The Dance
3. The Dark Island
4. Toss The Feathers
5. We’re No Awa Tae Bide Awa
( The Rowan Tree, The Old Rustic Bridge )
6. Kesh Jig
( The Irish Washerwoman )
7. My Love Is Like A Red
8. Red Rose
9. Riverdance
10. My Love She’s But A Lassie Yet
( Kate Dalrymple, The Clean Pea Strae )
11. Joy
12. Haste Tae The Wedding
13. Amazing Grace
14. Scotland The Brave
( Cock O’ The North )
15. Greyfriars Bobby – Kaitlyn & the Children of the Town